Types of Dietary Fat

By Priyanka

Dietary fat is a vital part of our diet and it is essential for our overall good health.

Dietary fats are important for your skin, hair, heart, eyes, and brain. These dietary fats are divided into four categories.

Trans Fats

Trans fats are found primarily in partially hydrogenated oils. Eating a lot of trans fat can raise your risk of type 2 diabetes, and heart diseases.

Saturated Fats

Saturated fats primarily found in animal products like eggs, meat and dairy products. High intake may lead to heart disease.

Monounsaturated Fats

This fat can help decrease bad cholesterol in your blood and can reduce your risk of heart diseases and stroke.

Polyunsaturated Fats

Your body produces this fat, and omega-3 fatty acids are considered these fats, which can help decrease the risk of heart disease.

Your body requires dietary fats for several biological processes. So, try to incorporate good fats into your diet for better health.

Next Story: 8 Healthy Foods for Good Digestion

Thanks for reading, if you like this information please share with your friends, mates and family.